China Eastern Airlines Review – Flight Ratings

China Eastern Airlines

6.4

Check-in & Boarding

6.4/10

Seating Comfort - Legroom

7.4/10

In Flight Entertainment

7.0/10

Customer Service

5.0/10

Value For Money

6.0/10

Overall Experience

6.7/10

Pros Of Airline

  • One of the cheapest airlines in China
  • Easy & convenient website for booking
  • Good in-flight entertainment available
  • Free in-flight meals for customers
  • Friendly and helpful flight attendants

Cons Of Airline

  • Seats not very comfortable
  • Some of the planes are older or outdated

Our Personal China Eastern Airlines Review

China Eastern Airlines is the second biggest airline in China. The airline is based at Shanghai Hongqiao Airport where it offers both domestic and international flights. China Eastern Airlines flights have over 200 destinations in different parts of the world including Asia, Europe, North America, and Africa. The airline has various fleets that accommodate economy class, business class, and first class flights. Here is a complete China Eastern Airlines Review to help you make a decision.

After having an experience with a few Chinese airlines, I was eager to also get an experience with the Chine Eastern, the Shanghai based carrier which offers some incredible and competitive fares between Europe and Australia. I started my journey from Beijing and the check-in was pretty simple and fast. On boarding, I was greeted by the staff right at the door and was directed to my seat. Although the cabin was full, once everybody was seated, the door was closed and safety instructions shown.

One thing a find strange with this carrier is that you are not allowed to use your phone even in airplane mode. However, they allow the use of tablets and laptops. I’m not sure why this is so, but they can do better by giving an explanation on this matter. Nonetheless, my overall journey was good without any hitches.

What Are the Pros

  • When comparing airlines, one of the things to look for is the cost. Flights can be quite expensive especially if it is an international flight. China Eastern Airlines is one of the cheapest airlines in Asia. The low pricing is for both domestic and international flights. If you want to save cash or if you have a low budget when flying, you should consider flying with them. Additionally, their first class is more affordable than the economy class for other airlines in the region.
  • When it comes to booking for your flights, you will need a functional website that is easy to load and get the information you need. Booking with China Eastern Airlines is easy as you can conveniently book for your flight at your home or office. To book, you will need to visit their website and book tickets. The functionality of their website is high making it a hassle-free process. On their website, there are various languages that you can choose.
  • On the website, you will be able to see the available tickets and the fares for the different prices. It gives you a chance to compare and select the cheapest flight. There are several rules and regulations indicated on their website. If they are offering any promotions and offers, they will indicate on their website.
  • When flying for many hours, it is important to have some entertainment to keep you busy throughout your journey. With China Eastern Airlines, there are plenty of entertainment facilities such as music systems, a ceiling screen, and a TV. However, these in-flight entertainments are limited to international flights. With domestic and regional flights you will hardly get these services.
  • They offer free in-flight meals and drinks to its customers. They offer you with a list of options to choose from. Most of their meals are Chinese and Asian based.
  • China Eastern Airlines flight attendants are quite attentive to the needs of their customers. Most of the flight attendants will speak international languages which makes it easy to communicate.

What Are The Cons

  • The seats inside the planes are not very comfortable and not up to international standards. Some old planes from the airlines have worn out seats that affect the comfort of the passengers. Many people who have traveled with complained about the seats. They do not recline which makes an individual sit in the same position for many hours. But the airline is making efforts to improve the seats and other amenities in the flights to make sure their customers are comfortable when flying.

China Eastern Airlines Safety

When it come to the safety rating of this airline, there is nothing to worry about. China Eastern is one of the safest airlines in China with modern and sophisticated aircraft’s in their fleet. As with most major airlines in the world, there is very little risk when flying and it remains one of the safest ways to travel.

Conclusion

The overall rating for our China Eastern Airlines review is that it is one of the best budget airlines in China. Other than the low quality of seats, everything else is better with these airlines. If you are looking for cheap flights within Asia, after booking here you will be wondering why is China Eastern Airlines so cheap. We think you will not be disappointed when flying with them.

Read More:

Write Your Own China Eastern Airlines Review Below

Leave a Reply

REQUEST A FREE QUOTE

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
"We were very happy with Selina as our guide, I would definitely book her again and highly recommend her."
Marinka Van Der Eng
5.0
2019-01-12T04:59:30+00:00
"We were very happy with Selina as our guide, I would definitely book her again and highly recommend her." - Marinka Van Der Eng
FANTASTIC TOUR
"The tour itself was fantastic with Selina being very helpful, well-spoken in English and, most of all, very good company!"
Rob From The Netherlands
5.0
2019-01-12T05:13:53+00:00
"The tour itself was fantastic with Selina being very helpful, well-spoken in English and, most of all, very good company!" - Rob From The Netherlands
AWESOME TULOU TOUR
"The tour was awesome and the expenses were pretty much exactly what she had quoted. Highly recommended."
David W.
5.0
2019-01-12T04:55:10+00:00
"The tour was awesome and the expenses were pretty much exactly what she had quoted. Highly recommended." - David W.
5
3

My Facebook Page



GET IN TOUCH